Measure of the quality of the interactions with your social followers. Engagement shows you whether your audience is connecting with what you have to say and willing to interact with your brand or your content.
The engagement is measured for the different platforms as follows:
Facebook: likes + comments + shares
Instagram: likes + comments
Twitter: retweets + favourites
YouTube: likes + comments
TV: total audience (number of unique viewers)
Socilal media: Refers to the number of times a piece of content shows up in a user's news feed. The reach is an important key figure for calculating the respective value of the posting but, since no valid information is publicly available for reach of earned posts, IRIS has developed a methodology in order to estimate the reach or contacts. The calculation is based on the number of followers, which are weighted by a specific factor. Some providers apply a simple factor (for example, 25%, e.g. 1 out of 4 followers are potentially going to see the post), but IRIS applies a more advanced factor, based on market intelligence researches (taking into consideration the type of sport, the genre of the discipline, etc.).
In social media, reach = contacts = impressions, which is different from TV (reach is the number of unique viewers and contacts is the number of times unique viewers see the content).
The number of unique accounts that have seen your brand in a video since the post has been published.
As all content related to a competition/event is accompanied by communication effects. We calculate a monetary value for the competition/event based on the total coverage. The Event (or PR) value represents a hypothetical maximum Sponsoring Value – provided that a sponsor is visible the entire broadcasting time or occupied all posts completely.
TV: Official TV spot prices for 30 seconds in relation to the actual length of the sponsor visibility.
Social media: Calculates a monetary value of a sponsorship based on an assumed CPT and CPE (see methodology details).
TV: Relates sponsor visibility and audience per 30 seconds (FASPO convention). Gives the number of times unique viewers see the content.
Social media: The amount of unique accounts that have seen your brand since the post has been published.
The amount of times your brand is visible in a broadcast or tagged on a social channel. The lettering must be legible at a minimum of 75% so that it can be associated to a certain brand (FASPO convention).
ERCENTAGE OF BRANDED POSTS
Social media: Number of posts including branding of your brand over the total of number of posts.
The following model is used to calculate the Event Value and the Sponsoring Value (AEV) in social media:
PT / CPM
cost per thousand / cost per mille (latin for thousands)
The value denotes the price of 1'000 advertisement impressions on a post.
For example: an ad cost 3,000€; impressions are 1,000,000, the CPM = 3€
the channel owner charges 3€ CPM
the advertiser must pay 3€ for every 1,000 impressions of its ad
TV: Depending on the individual sponsoring fee, the ratio shows the amount of money that must be invested to reach 1.000 people within 30 seconds.
cost per engagement
The price gets paid when an ad is engaged with.
General term for total number of broadcasts and posts combined